Leadership at Members First Credit Union

The Executive Leadership team at Members First Credit Union is dedicated to providing financial security for our members while encouraging a better tomorrow in a meaningful and impactful way.


Carrie Iafrate

Carrie Iafrate | Chief Executive Officer

Carrie Iafrate started her career with the credit union nearly 20 years ago as the Marketing Manager. Throughout her career, Iafrate has focused on strategic planning, organizational growth, product development, high performing leadership and talent development, strategic marketing/data analytics, and culture development. Carrie emulates the core values of MFCU in everything she does, building trust, caring for, and enthusiastically celebrating her fellow team members every chance she gets.


Amy Garver

Amy Garver | Chief Operations Officer

As Chief Operations Officer, Amy Garver elevates member experience. She ensures Members First Credit Union processes are optimized by empowering teams to fulfill their purpose of serving members and communities through all channels. She leads with enthusiasm and a deep passion for the service experience. Garver has been with Members First since the merger with Central Michigan Community Federal Credit Union in 2012. She served as the Assistant Vice President of Operations at CMCFCU prior to merge.


Tamra McGovern

Tamara McGovern | Chief Financial Officer

As Chief Financial Officer, Tamara McGovern leads the financial affairs of the credit union to ensure outstanding performance, growth, safety, and soundness for the organization and members. Taking a “risk aware” approach, she is able to optimize revenue and enhance the credit union’s performance in accordance with strategic initiatives. She develops financial plans that are innovative, smart, and forward-thinking. Tamara joined Members First in 2020 and brings with her over 25 years of experience in the Finance and Banking industry.


Marcie Long

Marcie Long | Chief Strategy Officer

As Chief Strategy Officer, Marcie Long cultivates a community that attracts engaged employees who proudly commit to the culture. She ensures Members First Credit Union’s strategy, brand, and culture align and personify the co-operative’s core values to be trustworthy, caring and enthusiastic. Marcie has a fierce desire for progress and purpose and brings with her more than 15 years of credit union experience, including roles in member service, collections, and mortgage processing.




Volunteers are essential to the credit union movement and although credit unions today require full-time professional management, the importance of dedicated and knowledgeable volunteers remains vital to credit unions as the true representatives of the member-owners of the institution. Our volunteers set credit union policy, provide expertise and talents, and are one of the reasons why we still have an independent and highly successful credit union system. Credit unions were founded on the principle of "people helping people" and our volunteers continue to put that philosophy into action.

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors are all volunteers and they hold the power and the responsibility for oversight of the operations and functions of the credit union. Our Board Members establish goals and objectives, appraise performance and results, report to our membership, develop a strategic plan, and much more. We appreciate their efforts and dedication to our credit union and our mission. 

Current Board of Directors

Bob Cooper, Chairman
Bob Lancaster, Vice Chairman
Dave Thompson, Treasurer
Jennifer Bush, Secretary 
Grant Murschel, Director
Joseph Kreusch, Director
Kevin Brott, Director
Reneé Deckrow, Director
Tom Taylor, Director

Learn more about becoming a Board Member

Apply to become a volunteer Board Member

Supervisory Committee

The primary responsibility of the Supervisory Committee is to oversee activities of the Internal Auditor and report to the Board of Directors the results of his/her activities. In addition to other duties, the Supervisory Committee is responsible  for annual audits, verification of members' accounts, internal audit functions, and providing oversight for the Board of Directors.

Current Supervisory Committee

Greg Crawford, Chairperson
Andrew Koehlinger, Secretary 
Marybeth Penkala
Neetesh Sahu

Learn more about becoming a Supervisory Committee Member

Apply to become a volunteer Supervisory Committee Member

Our Board of Directors and Supervisory Committee can be reached at:
PO Box 2203
Midland MI 48641-2203

President and CEO

Carrie Iafrate
989.633.1258 x1207

Go to main navigation