

Annual Meeting Agenda - April 19, 2022

Board of Directors

Robert Cooper, Chairman
Robert Lancaster, Vice Chairman
David Thompson, Treasurer & Secretary
Clare (Tom) Taylor Jr., Director
Doug Todd, Director
Gary Schenk, Director
Grant Murschel, Director
Jennifer Bush, Director
Kevin Brott, Director

Supervisory Committee

Joseph Kreusch, Chairperson Greg Crawford, Secretary Andrew Koehlinger

Candidates Up For Office

Board of Directors

Robert Cooper | Robert Lancaster | Kevin Brott

Supervisory Committee

None

86th Annual Meeting Agenda

Call to Order

Robert Cooper, Chairman of the Board

Approval of 2021 Annual Meeting Minutes

Chairman's Report

Robert Cooper, Chairman of the Board

Treasurer's Report

Tamara McGovern, Chief Financial Officer

Supervisory Committee Report

Joseph Kreusch, Chairman of Supervisory Committee

Elections

Carrie lafrate, Reporting Member of the Governance Committee

Old Business

New Business

Adjournment of Business Meeting

Leadership

Carrie lafrate, President & CEO Anna Marie Zielinski, Executive Vice President Amy Garver, Chief Operations Officer Marcie Long, Chief Strategy Officer Tamara McGovern, Chief Financial Officer Bethany Dutcher, Vice President of Marketing Kelly Kammer, Vice President of Risk Management Pamela Ayers, Vice President of Lending Reid Lundeen, Assistant Vice President of Lending Amanda Case, Evart Branch Manager Angela Jansen, Clare Branch Manager Anna Smith, Payment Systems Manager Atasha Johnson, Wackerly Branch Manager Becca Beaty, Gladwin Branch Manager Becky Trombley, Bluegrass Branch Manager Bill Lott, Compliance Director Cassandra Chasnis, Technology Director Cecelia Viersen, Card Services Manager Clint Holshoe, Controller Deb Volway, Consumer Lending Manager Diane Kerns, Contact Center Manager Everett Peterson, Infrastructure Operations Manager Janel Dewey, Jenison Branch Manager Jayme LaRose, Dartmouth Branch Manager Jennifer Lewandowski, eBranch Manager Jim Brown, Facilities Manager Kim Gagne, Executive Assistant Kris Walters, Human Resources Director Kyle Hartley, Strategic Project Manager Lori Wagner, Internal Audit Manager Melanie Duke, Branch Operations Director Melissa Perea, Financial Accounting Manager Mellisa Sullivan, Kentwood Branch Manager Nita Haas, Real Estate Lending Manager Noelle Robinson, *Branch Operations Director* Rebecca Lobsinger, Broadway Branch Manager Renee Perry, Contact Center Assistant Manager Savannah Cavanaugh, Harrison Branch Manager Sharon Brown, Solutions Manager Tyler Roy, Commercial Credit & Admin Manager

2021 Annual Meeting Minutes

85th Annual Meeting Minutes April 20, 2021

The 85th Annual Meeting of Members First Credit Union was called to order by Chairman, Robert Cooper, at 6:35 p.m. on Tuesday April 20, 2021 by virtual meeting. There were 48 members present including Board of Directors and staff. A quorum was established.

The minutes of the previous 84th Annual Meeting were presented and reviewed for corrections. None being noted, the minutes of the 84th annual Meeting were accepted as written.

A motion was made by Robert Lancaster and supported by Doug Todd to approve the meeting notes from the previous year. Motion carried.

Chairman Cooper addressed the membership and outlined the major changes in the prior year:

- 2020 Highlights
 - Our theme for 2020, like so many other organizations, was to pivot. We are an essential business and more importantly, a source of financial vitality for our communities.
 - Many of our members faced financial hardship over the past year. Thousands took advantage of loan payment deferrals. Members adapted to our new online appointment scheduling and we had the most successful Whatever Loan season ever. Members also took advantage of extended Visa Credit Card lines. Hundreds allowed us the privilege of extending cash loans after the summer flooding and we had a record setting year with the most real estate loans in our history.
 - Our new user-friendly website allows new members to easily join and for you to quickly apply for a loan, make an appointment, and communicate with us more effectively.
- Encouraging A Better Tomorrow in 2021
 - We are keeping our focus on what is happening in our communities. With a new strategic plan that centers on the member experience, we are continuing to elevate how we are serving our members.

Mr. Cooper concluded by thanking the members and employees for giving the credit union the opportunity to encourage a better tomorrow for our members and our communities we serve

Mr. Cooper then introduced Tamara McGovern, VP of Finance to present the Treasurer's Report.

Ms. McGovern presented key financial information for 2020.

- The credit union continues to grow and provide valued services to our members:
 - Deposits grew nearly 25% from \$468 million at the end of 2019 to over \$583 million year-ending 2020.
 - Assets increased 23% in 2020. Total assets at the end of the year were just over \$657 million.
 - Loan Balances increased by almost 5% more than \$17 million in total.
 - The credit union continues to be considered well capitalized in 2020

Upon the completion of the Treasurer's Report, Ms. McGovern introduced Joe Kreusch, Chairman of the Supervisory Committee. Mr. Kreusch presented the committee's report.

- Mr. Kreusch introduced the Supervisory Committee to those in attendance at the meeting.
 - The committee is made of up of 4 volunteers who are members of the credit union. Joe Kreusch, Greg Crawford, Grant Murschel, and Andrew Koehlinger. The Supervisory Committee is responsible for the following items during the year: Selecting and Overseeing an External Auditor, verify the integrity of the financial reporting, Annual Audit, Compliance Monitoring, Review findings of any examination, BSA Audits, Internal Audits, Information Technology Audits, Suspicious Activity Reports, Loan Audits and Employee Audits.
 - The committee ensures that our members are being taken care of in a timely manner while also following the current regulations. Based on the information that is being reviewed by the Supervisory Committee, the committee reassured the members regarding the solidity of the assets of the credit union.

Mr. Kreusch then introduced Eric Brubaker, CEO/President.

Mr. Brubaker introduced the other members of the Governance Committee, Kevin Brott, Beth Christiansen, Gary Schenk and Doug Todd. In addition, the candidates for the Board of Directors and Supervisory Committee were introduced Dave Thompson for the Board of Directors, and Greg Crawford for the Supervisory Committee.

As there were no other nominations, Mr. Brubaker asked for a motion for a unanimous ballot.

A motion was made by George Yost and supported by Robert Lancaster for all candidates presented for both the Board of Directors and Supervisory Committee. Motion carried.

Mr. Brubaker concluded the nominating committee report and Mr. Cooper resumed the meeting.

Mr. Cooper noted that there was no old business listed on the agenda and asked the membership if there was any new business to be brought before the membership.

Mr. Cooper noted that there was no new business.

Mr. Cooper thanked the membership as well as the staff for their efforts throughout this challenging year.

The annual meeting was adjourned at 6:57p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Robert Cooper 2: George Yost, A Secretary:...